Back to Home
Career Services
Meet Us Early | Meet w/ Us Often - Beginning With Your 1st Semester
Student | Alumni | Employer Services & Support

Register and attend a Davenport event. Participate in an internship. Find or post a job. Find resources.

Current, Prospective Students & Alumni

Career Services offers Davenport students many opportunities to get involved as well as assistance with internships and job placement. We are here to help.

Faculty Resources

Career Services Strives to support your program goals through supporting you in the classroom and outside of the classroom. Our services and team are here for you to promote DU's Excellence System, reinforce student professional development and helping students connect  and translate what they are learning in their programs to real world opportuniities and careers.

Meet our Sponsors & Hiring Employers
Auto Owners Insurance | Gold Sponsor
A career at Auto-Owners is challenging and rewarding. Our group of caring associates create financial security by helping individuals and businesses make a new start when a loss occurs. We offer jobs and internships in IT, Accounting, Marketing and many other areas.
Pine Rest | Gold Sponsor
Join Our Team! We invite you to join our team and become part of a dynamic organization united to bring healing moments to those we serve.
Vector Marketing | Gold Sponsor
Movin' On Up Everyone starts out as a sales representative. Being a rep is a great opportunity to build your resume and learn sales skills you can take with you anywhere. These positions can be held around school and other responsibilities. Here's a look at the advancement path: Cutco Sales Professional Closing Gift Consultant Assistant Manager Branch Manager District Manager Division Manager Region Manager President
Metro Health | Gold Sponsor
Our unwavering commitment to our patients, employees and community provides a motivating environment in which to work, expand career opportunities and enjoy daily satisfaction. We are committed to training and developing the next generation of health care providers. All active Metro Health physicians are faculty of Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, an affiliation we have held since 1914.
Find All Of Our Employers and Sponsors Here:
These employers value the quality and ability of DU Students and alumni. Their goal is to recruit the DU talent in the market today. Visit their websites to learn more!
Career Services Team

To Schedule an appointment with your Career Coach go to davenport.joinhandshake.com
Click Career Center > Appointments any time 24/7

Who should I talk to?

Visit our Interactive Map to search for the Coordinator that best fits your needs.

Shelley Lowe, MBA, GCDF

Executive Director of Career Services
PH: 517.367.8221

shelley.lowe@davenport.edu
Eric Cross, GCDF, Strong Certified

Senior Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Management | Sport Management | Urban Education | Health Services Administration | IDMT | Leadership | Undecided Students

PH: 616.871.6729

eric.cross@davenport.edu
John Jones, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Great Lakes Bay | Flint | Global
All Programs
PH: 989.794.1921

john.jones@davenport.edu
Paul Jones, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Detroit | Warren
All Programs
586-620-4043

paul.jones@davenport.edu
Matt Krevda, MA, GCDF

Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Accounting | Finance | Legal Studies | HR | HIT/HIM | Bio Lab Sciences
616-554-5399

 

mkrevda@davenport.edu
Linda Lamorandier, Strong Certified

Senior Career Coach
Holland | Kalamazoo | KVCC
Global
All Programs
PH: 616.395.4662

linda.lamorandier@davenport.edu
Genevieve Steffes, M.Ed, GCDF

Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Business | Int'l Business | Marketing
PH: 616.554.5398

Genevieve.Steffes@davenport.edu
Ethan Tanis, MA, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Clinical Health Programs
PH: 616-554-5518

ethan.tanis@davenport.edu
Cindy Whittum

Senior Career Coach
Lansing 
All Programs
PH: 517-367-8223

cindy.whittum@davenport.edu
Katrina Zimmermann

Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
College of Technology | Medical Case Management | Data Analytics | Integrative & Professional Studies
616-871-6728

katrina.zimmermann@davenport.edu
Internship | Practicum | Experiential Learning Team

Donald W. Maine College of Business and College of Technology students can find their Internship Manager here. 
College of Health Professions - Allied Health students can find their Practicum Manager here.

Employers with projects, internships, practicum or other opportunities can contact us for insight and support whether it is a class based, in-seat project, internship or practicum.

Dr. Wayne Sneath

Director of Experiential Learning
Employers can submit project support requests to Dr. Sneath for evaluation and assignment to the appropriate BUSN or TECH 489 class.  Students seeking Prior Learning Assessment can submit a resume and request via e mail. 

PH: 616-871-3968

wayne.sneath@davenport.edu
Debora Crudele, MBA, CM

Internship Manager
Business | Leadership | Management

International Business Management

Ph: 586-620-4041

debora.crudele@davenport.edu
Brandi Melkild, MBA, GCDF

Internship Manager
Data Analytics | Industrial Production Management | Risk Management | Sport Management 

PH: 616-554-5502

brandi.melkild@davenport.edu
Shari Watanabe

Internship Manager
Accounting | Computer Information Systems | Computer Science | Information Assurance
Cyber Defense | Digital Forensics | Network Management & Security | Technology Project Management & Programming

Ph: 616-554-5827

shari.watanabe@davenport.edu
Tonya Ransome

Internship & Practicum Manager
Marketing | Finance
Medical Case Managment | Health Information Technology | Health Services Administration

PH: 586-620-4076

tonya.ransome@davenport.edu
Lindsey Shull

Inernship & Practicum Manager
Biological Labratory Science | Human Resource Management | Legal Studies
Medical Assisting | Medical Case Managment | Health Information Technology | Health Services Administration
 

PH: 616-554-5528

lindsey.shull@davenport.edu
Career Services
Group: 
This is a closed group. Only a group administrator can add you.