Back to Home
Career Services
Career & Professional Development | Internships & Experiential Learning Community Service Work Study
Meet our Sponsors & Hiring Employers
Auto Owners Insurance | Gold Sponsor
A career at Auto-Owners is challenging and rewarding. Our group of caring associates create financial security by helping individuals and businesses make a new start when a loss occurs. We offer jobs and internships in IT, Accounting, Marketing and many other areas.
DTE Energy | Gold Sponsor
The future is bright at DTE Energy and we want you to join our team. Our aspiration is to be a force for growth and prosperity in the communities where we live and serve. The work we do as DTE Energy employees is critically important and how we do it is what defines us. We support each other, our customers and our community, working together for a future where everyone benefits.
MidMichigan Health | Gold Sponsor
MidMichigan Health, a non-profit health system headquartered in Midland, Michigan, is a leader in providing award-winning, high-quality care to the 23-county region it serves. MidMichigan Health demonstrates its commitment to the future of medicine by partnering with leading institutions to offer medical education programs that train medical students, physicians, nurse practitioner and physician assistant students, nursing students and other clinical experts for our region.
Pine Rest | Gold Sponsor
Join Our Team! We invite you to join our team and become part of a dynamic organization united to bring healing moments to those we serve.
Metro Health | Gold Sponsor
Our unwavering commitment to our patients, employees and community provides a motivating environment in which to work, expand career opportunities and enjoy daily satisfaction. We are committed to training and developing the next generation of health care providers. All active Metro Health physicians are faculty of Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, an affiliation we have held since 1914.
Career Services - Career Coaches

To Schedule an appointment with your Career Coach go to davenport.joinhandshake.com
Click Career Center > Appointments

Who should I talk to?

Eric Cross, GCDF, Strong Certified

Senior Career Coach
Management (BBA & MM) | Sport Management | Human Resources | IDMT | Leadership

PH: 616.871.6729

eric.cross@davenport.edu
Paul Jones, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Nursing (BSN & LPN) | Health Informatics | HIT | HIM | Health Services Administration

PH: 586.620.4043

paul.jones@davenport.edu
Matt Krevda, MA, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Bio Lab Science | Legal | Accounting | Finance

PH: 616.554.5399

mkrevda@davenport.edu
Linda Lamorandier, Strong Certified

Senior Career Coach
Business (AAS & BBA) | International Business | Data Analytics

PH: 616.395.4662

linda.lamorandier@davenport.edu
Genevieve Steffes, M.Ed, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Marketing | Undecided Majors | Healthcare MBA | MBA

PH: 616.554.5398

Genevieve.Steffes@davenport.edu
Ethan Tanis, MA, GCDF

            Assistant Director of Career Services                  Senior Career Coach

Masters in Nursing | Family Nurse Practitioner | Occupational Therapy | Urban Education

PH: 616.554.5518

ethan.tanis@davenport.edu
Cindy Whittum, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Nursing (BSN) | Integrated Professional Studies | Medical Case Management | Medical Assisting 

PH: 517-367-8223

cindy.whittum@davenport.edu
Katrina Zimmermann, GCDF

Career Coach
All Technology Majors

PH:616.871.6728

katrina.zimmermann@davenport.edu
Shelley Lowe, MBA, GCDF

Executive Director of Career Services

PH: 517.367.8221

shelley.lowe@davenport.edu
Internship | Practicum | Experiential Learning

Employers with projects, internships, practicum, or other opportunities can contact us for insight and support whether it is a class-based, in-seat project, internship, or practicum.

Visit the Experiential Learning site

Debora Crudele, MBA, CELP, CM

Internship Manager
Business | Leadership | Management | Cyber Defense | Digital Forensics | Information Assurance | International Business Management | Network Management & Security

Ph: 586-620-4041

debora.crudele@davenport.edu
Brandi Melkild, MBA, GCDF, CELP

Assistant Director of Experiential Learning    Internship Manager

Computer Information Systems | Computer Science | Data Analytics | Industrial Production Management | Sport Management | Technology Project Management & Programming

PH: 616-554-5502

brandi.melkild@davenport.edu
Tonya Ransome, MA, CELP

Internship Manager
Accounting | Biological Laboratory Science | Finance | Human Resource Management | Legal Studies | Marketing

PH: 586-620-4076

tonya.ransome@davenport.edu
Dr. Lindsey Shull

Practicum Coordinator & Assistant Professor

Medical Assisting | Medical Case Management | Health Services Administration | Health Information Technology | Health Information Management

PH: 616-554-5528

lindsey.shull@davenport.edu
Dr. Wayne Sneath

Assistant Vice Provost for Assessment, & Director of 

Prior Learning Assesment & Study Abroad

PH: 616-871-3968

wayne.sneath@davenport.edu
Career Services
Group: 
This is a closed group. Only a group administrator can add you.