Back to Home
Occupational Therapy Department

Programs offered by Occupational Therapy Department


Occupational Therapy Department

The Occupational Therapy Department at Davenport University is one of the divisions within the College of Health Professions.

Entry into the field of Occupational Therapy requires a minimum of entry-level master education. The Davenport University Master of Science in Occupational Therapy is a post-baccalaureate program intended to prepare students to become practicing occupational therapists. The program is offered in-seat at the W.A. Lettinga Campus.

The Davenport University MSOT program is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education.   

Faculty and Staff

Be a part of Occupational Therapy

Are you interested in participating in Occupational Therapy education? At Davenport University we are always looking for ways to partner with occupational therapy practitioners and the clinical community. Students greatly benefit from the experience and insight of professionals working in the field.

There are many ways we can work together. Be part of occupational therapy education - join our team today!

Department Chair: Theresa Leto, DHS, MOT, OTR/L

Administrative Assistant:   Holly Hill

Academic Fieldwork Coordinator: Susan Dee Owens, MS,OTR/L


Jennifer Bingman, OTD, OTR/L

Barbra Katerberg, OTD, OTR/L

Stephanie Tamminga MS OTR, CHT

Associate Dean Global Campus: Kelly McCarron, Ed.D,OTR/L