Back to Home
Curriculum Development

Davenport Curriculum Philosophy

The Davenport University curriculum is profession-focused, dynamic and outcomes-based; it anticipates market demand, is grounded in general education, and is enhanced by the Excellence System.

This philosophy aligns with our mission and the 2015 vision. All new programs and program revisions will follow these principles. The University Curriculum Committee will assess all curriculum recommendations in regard to the curriculum principles.  Further details of the framework are still in development by a faculty committee.


University Curriculum Committee Members 2020-21

Irene Bembenista, PhD, Chair Vice Provost of Graduate Studies and Assessment

Jennifer Byron

Ahlam Kader

Associate Dean for Colleges of Business and Technology, Online

College of Arts and Sciences, Faculty / Science Lab Coordinator

Elizabeth McIntyre College of Business, Faculty
Amy Stahley

College of Health Professions, Associate Dean

Brian Kowalczk College of Technology, Associate Dean
Rajah Smart College of Urban Education, Department Chair

Kriss Ferluga

Janet Maschke

Director of University Academic Services

Director of Quality & Effectiveness

Christopher Marx Registrar
Jenni Krueger Senior Record's Specialist
Nancy Titmus Director of Records and Technology
Emily Hayes Reference Librarian
Kevin Tabler Instructional Designer
Jayne Hayden Administrative Assistant
NPD Sub-committee:  
Colleen Thoman Director of Admissions and Partnerships, Lansing Campus
Laura Ayotte Director, Marketing
Lisa O'Donovan Financial Manager
Heather Wieber Director University Compliance/PDSO
Amy Ostrow Director of Student Services
Wayne Sneath Experiential Learning Program Director